Staff/Contact

To contact the Weekend Islamic School, please email: board@vtweekendschool.org

Board of Directors— board@vtweekendschool.org

Principal— Fathima Bariya
fathima@vtweekendschool.org

Vice Principal— Ahmed Ginawi
ahmed@vtweekendschool.org

Coordinator of Safety— Jennifer Billings
jennifer@vtweekendschool.org

PreK/Kindergarten Teacher— Feyza Basoglu
feyza@vtweekendschool.org

PreK/Kindergarten Quran Assistant Teacher— Salima Jurdi
salima@vtweekendschool.org

First Grade Teacher— Sadia Siddiqi
sadia@vtweekendschool.org

Second Grade Teacher— Houda Musanovic
houda@vtweekendschool.org

Third Grade Teacher— Mona Tolba
mona@vtweekendschool.org

Fourth Grade Teacher— Nurun Naher
nurun@vtweekendschool.org

Fifth Grade Teacher— Salma Daoudi
salma@vtweekendschool.org

Sixth Grade Teacher— Nausheen Ozair Azhar
nausheen@vtweekendschool.org

Seventh Grade Teacher— Asmath
asmath@vtweekendschool.org

Seventh Grade Assistant Teacher — Asfar Basha
asfar@vtweekendschool.org

Eighth and Above (Girls)— Arwa Dawman
arwa@vtweekendschool.org

Eight and Above (Boys) Teacher — Al Abdullahi (Imam)
imam.abdllah@vtweekendschool.org

Eighth and Above Arabic (Boys) Quran Assistant Teacher— Tarek Darish
tarek@vtweekendschool.org

Substitute Teacher— Sheema Fahim
sheema@vtweekendschool.org

Lesson Planner— Susana
susana@vtweekendschool.org