Staff/Contact

To contact the Weekend Islamic School, please email: board@vtweekendschool.org

Board of Directors— board@vtweekendschool.org

Principal— Fathima Bariya
fathima@vtweekendschool.org

Treasurer— Safiyya Medar
safiyya@vtweekendschool.org

Coordinator of Curriculum and Safety— Jennifer Billings
jennifer@vtweekendschool.org

Office Administrator— Jan Battaline
jan@vtweekendschool.org

PreK/Kindergarten Teacher— Feyza Basoglu
feyza@vtweekendschool.org

PreK/Kindergarten Quran Teacher— Saher Muhamed
saher@vtweekendschool.org

First Grade Teacher— Sadia Siddiqi
sadia@vtweekendschool.org

Second Grade Teacher— Houda Musanovic
houda@vtweekendschool.org

Third Grade Teacher— Mona Tolba
mona@vtweekendschool.org

Fourth Grade Teacher— Nurun Naher
nurun@vtweekendschool.org

Fifth Grade Teacher— Salma Daoudi
salma@vtweekendschool.org

Sixth Grade Teacher— Nausheen Ozair Azhar
nausheen@vtweekendschool.org

Seventh Grade Teacher— Dina Alsaffar
dina@vtweekendschool.org

Eighth and Above (Girls)— Arwa Dawman
arwa@vtweekendschool.org

Eighth and Above Islamic Studies (Boys)— Ahmed Ginawi
aginawi@gmail.com

Eighth and Above Arabic (Boys)— Tarek Darish
tarek@vtweekendschool.org

Substitute Teacher— Sheema Fahim
sheema@vtweekendschool.org